about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2007-08-22

In which my diary functions as a HTML-enabled post-it note because pen and paper were so last season�

I have really been enjoying the following things, which are sort of time sensitive. I want to remember to keep enjoying them before they are no longer available, so I�m going to just jot them down here as little reminder.

  1. Burn Notice

  2. Dick and June�s Ice Cream stand, which is only open for the summer. They make a mean vanilla malt and their Mississippi mud is to die for (not literally, of course, because then how would you enjoy the ice cream?)

  3. Sierra Nevada Summerfest and I�m also liking Sam Adams Summer Ale.

  4. The Farmers� Market in Marblehead, MA, where I got these fabulous flowers last weekend:



    And trust me when I tell you they are way more fabulous in person than my wee little camera phone can portray.

Even though winter is my favorite season, I have to say that summer does have its perks.