about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2007-08-09

In which I offer pathetic excuses for my lack of diary-keeping�

Baby, don�t be like that. I meant to write. Really I did. I mean I had a whole entry written and the�ummm� dog ate it. Yeah. Then the sun was in my eyes so I couldn�t type. Then I got stuck in traffic and my car broke down. Oh, and I think I got the bird flu.

**cough, cough**

Actually, I was just re-reading the Harry Potter series in anticipation of the release of the last book, which was like crack, in paper form. I think it�s pretty fortuitous that I haven�t offered any real drugs because with the way I reacted to The Deathly Hallows I�m guessing I�d be living on the streets in no time.

Then when I finished the books, I had to figure out what to do with my free time. That problem, however, was quickly resolved by my impending move.

I�m moving to a new apartment tomorrow. I�ve been packing, shopping, packing, cleaning, measuring, packing, etc.

Did I mention that I�ve been packing? My mind is so fixated on that task now that when I look at any of my possessions, I immediately try to categorize them as one of two kinds: to be packed in a box or to be packed in a trash bag.

This reminds me of that Tom Robbins quote from Still Life with Woodpecker, "There are two kinds of people in this world; those who think there are two kinds of people and those who are smart enough to know better."

This quote reminds me that there are two kinds of people in this world: those who have time to write diary entries and those who don�t because they need to be doing other things like packing.