about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2007-05-23

In which I uncover some strange happenings afoot�

Let me just preface this entry by stating that I don�t mean to alarm anyone and I�m not typically a big conspiracy nut or anything, but there is something happening in my town that is inexplicable and I�m about to blow the lid wide open on it people.*

Here it is:

Some person(s) is going around Newton, MA and renting all the copies of the Three Amigos.

Shocking, I know. What kind of sick person does this?

I went to the library on Saturday to borrow the Three Amigos and the only copy was out on loan. Then I went to Blockbuster and their only copy was rented. Then I went to Barnes and Noble and, although they normally stock that movie, their copy was sold.

This must be more than coincidence. I mean what are the odds of that happening? Who on Earth wants to watch that movie except for me? Really, who?

Let me know and I�ll bring the popcorn � or a light chicken gravy.


*Although I do love conspiracy nuts, so no offense nutty people � carry on.