about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2007-05-18

In which I recount a voice mail�

Yesterday I called my hair salon to see if I could get an appointment for a haircut. I called at 9:45 A.M. The answering machine said that the salon opens at 10:00 A.M. I was going to be in a meeting most of the morning, so I decided to just call back later. I hung up without leaving a message.

When I got out of my meeting around 12:30 P.M. there was a voice mail on my phone from the hair salon. This is what it said:

�Hi Megan, it�s Richard from the salon. I saw your name on the caller ID and I just thought I�d call you back to see if it was an emergency or something. Well it�s almost 10:00 A.M. now and I�ll be in all day if you want to call back.�

My question is this: what constitutes a hair �emergency?�

Maybe uncontrollable frizz? Or curls that won�t hold? Should I call him if I�m dyeing?!?