about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2007-01-28

In which my years of therapy start paying off...

My husband and I have very different tastes in movies. For example, he likes horror movies, whereas I have good taste.

He is currently watching the cinematic masterpiece Saw III in the living room of our very tiny condo. Although I am in a different room, I still occasionally hear a myriad of loud sawing noises -- the title is apparently not a metaphor -- and loud screams.

Normally this would freak me out as I would imagine all sorts of awful scenes, which could have caused the screaming, and I would have nightmares for weeks.

But not today. Today I�m using some denial to help make the situation bearable for me:

That sawing noise? Yeah, that�s just Geoff watching the This Old House marathon. He just can�t get enough of that Bob Villa.

Oh, the screaming? I don�t know. There must have been some sort of construction accident. This must be the episode where OSHA gets called in.