about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2006-11-09

In which I share another tale from the Chronicles of Walter, the Really Bad Dog�

Walter got into a little scuffle on the playground today.

He and this other Golden, Duke, were �duking� it out over some bread scraps left for the swan that�s been hanging out in our little inlet. I broke up the fight by grabbing Wally�s tail and dragging him away from Duke. Probably not the best move, but I panicked.

The funny party was that, while Wally and Duke were battling, Gus swooped in and ate most of the bread.

Wally walked away with a little bloody lip and Duke seemed fine.

I, on the other hand, nearly had heart failure: this was my little baby boy growling and acting like a big ol� jerk over day old bread. What the hell?

Even though Geoff and I went to many obedience classes with him, we never taught him that violence solves problems. I�m not sure where he got that idea.

Maybe from the President?

Come to think of it, he has been watching a lot of C-SPAN lately.

That�s it. He�s grounded. No more TV!