about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2006-10-29

In which I admit I�m not Martha Stewart�

Next Sunday Geoff and I are hosting a little birthday dinner party for my father-in-law and brother-in-law. I called some relatives to invite them to the dinner. These are the reactions I got:

  • From my father-in-law, �Oh, dinner at your place? What happened to the Bull Run?�
  • From my Aunt Deb, �Are you sure you can handle this?�
  • From my Aunt Allison, �Have you had a dinner party before?� and "Well, call me if you need help."

For Christ's sake, I�m not hosting the United Nations here. It�s eight people!

Although I am no Martha Stewart, I am certain I can manage to cook dinner for 8 people.

Alright, �certain� might not be the right word. Let�s just say I�m pretty sure I can do it.

And if I can�t, I am certain I can make reservations.