about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2006-10-22

In which I share a little secret, which my husband has not yet figured out�

When Geoff and I were dividing up the household chores, I got laundry. Sunday is laundry day. So come Monday I hear all the complaints about his shirts that still have stains on them and how I don�t scrub them properly yada yada yada.

But I do scrub the stains. I swear.

However, here�s the thing that Geoff has yet to figure out: the amount of time I spend scrubbing the stains on his shirts is inversely proportional to how pissed off I am at him that day.

It�s that simple.

If you see my husband wearing a shirt with a stain on it, you might want to gently remind him that Sunday is the day to be as sweet as pecan pie to his wife.

Alternatively, you could just give him a text book on basic math so he can figure it out on his own.