about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2006-10-19

In which I sing, but not in the shower�

I�m finishing up this case analysis for work and one of the witnesses in the case was a woman whose last name is Blevins. I�ve been working on this report for three days now and I cannot get this song out of my head.

Do you know how annoying it is to repeatedly sing a song in which the refrain contains the words �blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah?�

Of course it could be worse. If I have to have an Austin Lounge Lizards' song stuck in my head, at least it�s not �Jesus loves me, but he can�t stand you.�

Singing Old Blevins makes me sound like I�m suffering from early-onset Alzheimer�s, but singing the other song would make me sound like I�m just plain mean.