about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2006-10-16

In which I blame the patriarchy for my dogs� failure to win a costume contest because, well, I�m a little crazy�

Saturday was Salem�s Annual Boo-tiful Pet Costume Contest. Sixty dogs entered the contest this year. Prizes were given for categories such as �Best Overall,� �Best Duo/Group,� �Scariest,� �Crowd Favorites,� and �Funniest.� It was a wonderful day, except for one thing: my dogs didn�t win.

Gus and Wally went as �Joliet� Jake and Elwood Blues a.k.a. The Blues Brothers:


I thought it was a great costume idea. Everyone thought it was funny. Everyone, except the judges, who thought that this was the funniest costume:


All I have to say is that it�s a sick world when good, wholesome costumes portraying felonious blues men are beat out by the mere suggestion of a little T&A.

I still can�t believe Gus and Wally didn�t win any prize. I mean, for Christ sake, they were on a Mission from God!