about me

get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


about me





2006-09-25

In which I share how my freakish desire for organization can be used for the greater good�

During a recent trip to The Container Store, Geoff and I bought this magnet for the dishwasher:



The outer ring rotates so that you can appropriately label the state of the dishes inside the dishwasher. I was loading dishes this past weekend when it occurred to me that this magnet would be a great tool for labeling people in singles bars!

I�m serious.

Think of the number of people who, after seeing the magnet, would avoid that itching, burning sensation.

I�m calling The Container Store. I think I have their new sales pitch for this product:

The Clean/Dirty Magnet � a must for labeling both dishwashers and dates!